Splunk Boss of the SOC – EMEA Virtual Edition

 In Uncategorized

Hopefully you’ve heard of Boss of the SOC (BOTS) and now it’s time to test your skills against the top Splunk security experts across Europe, Middle East and Africa in our first ever Virtual EMEA BOTS on Wednesday 30th September.

BOTS is a blue-team, capture-the-flag-esque (CTF) activity where participants use Splunk—and other tools—to answer a variety of questions about security incidents that have occurred in a realistic but fictitious enterprise environment. It’s designed to emulate how security teams respond to real security incidents. Imagine that you’ve just been made aware of a breach. The BOTS scenario challenges participants to trace the steps that led to the incident, and determine the extent of the compromise.

We recommend teams of four are put forward to participate. If you are a “lone warrior” don’t worry, we can add you to a team of other Splunk Security enthusiast.

Timezone Schedule:

  • 09:30 – 15:00 BST
  • 10:30 – 16:00 CEST
  • 12:30 – 18:00 GST

Agenda:

  • 09:30/10:30/12:30: Welcome & Introduction
  • 10:00/11:00/13:00: BOTS Competition
  • 14:30/15:30/17:30: Winners Announced 

Upon registration you will receive a confirmation email. Please add the event to your calendar by clicking on the “add to calendar button in this email. Closer to the event you will receive intstructions and next steps to complete your team within the BOTS portal. Please use the same email you register with in this process. Log on details to the virtual platform will be sent the week before the competition.

If you do not receive an email with your confirmation or have any further questions please email emea-events@splunk.com. 

Happy hunting and we look forward to the competition!

Relevant Government Agencies

Intelligence Agencies, DOD & Military, Other Federal Agencies, Federal Government, State & Local Government

GovEvents source|articles

Favorite 0

Start typing and press Enter to search